Uranyl Sulfate Nanotubules Templated by N-phenylglycine

Affiliation
Department of Crystallography, Saint-Petersburg State University, University emb. 7/9, 199034 St. Petersburg, Russia. o.siidra@spbu.ru.
Siidra, Oleg I;
Affiliation
Department of Crystallography, Saint-Petersburg State University, University emb. 7/9, 199034 St. Petersburg, Russia. e_nazarchuk@mail.ru.
Nazarchuk, Evgeny V;
Affiliation
Department of Chemistry, Moscow State University, Vorobievy Gory 1, 119991 Moscow, Russia. charkin@inorg.chem.msu.ru.
Charkin, Dmitry O;
Affiliation
Institute of Problems of Chemical Physics, Chernogolovka, 142432 Moscow Region, Russia. chukanov@icp.ac.ru.
Chukanov, Nikita V;
Affiliation
Institut für Geowissenschaften der Universität Kiel, Olshausenstr 40, D-24098 Kiel, Germany. wulf.depmeier@ifg.uni-kiel.de.
Depmeier, Wulf;
Affiliation
Department of Crystallography, Saint-Petersburg State University, University emb. 7/9, 199034 St. Petersburg, Russia. bocharovsergei@mail.ru.
Bocharov, Sergey N;
Affiliation
Department of Chemistry, Moscow State University, Vorobievy Gory 1, 119991 Moscow, Russia. mikhail.sharikov.92@mail.ru.
Sharikov, Mikhail I

The synthesis, structure, and infrared spectroscopy properties of the new organically templated uranyl sulfate Na(phgH⁺)₇[(UO₂)₆(SO₄)10](H₂O)3.5 (1), obtained at room temperature by evaporation from aqueous solution, are reported. Its structure contains unique uranyl sulfate [(UO₂)₆(SO₄)10]8- nanotubules templated by protonated N-phenylglycine (C₆H₅NH₂CH₂COOH)⁺. Their internal diameter is 1.4 nm. Each of the nanotubules is built from uranyl sulfate rings sharing common SO₄ tetrahedra. The template plays an important role in the formation of the complex structure of 1. The aromatic rings are stacked parallel to each other due to the effect of π-π interaction with their side chains extending into the gaps between the nanotubules.

Cite

Citation style:
Could not load citation form.

Rights

Use and reproduction:Please note that individual components of the publication may be subject to other licensing or copyright conditions.

Export